I have spent the last year and a half living without a clothes dryer. Yep, that’s right. The good news is, I don’t live in Wisconson. That at least means that most days of the year, my clothes are hung in the sun and dry nicely. Okay, they dry. Nicely not so much.

I HATE this arrangement. My hubby tossed the dryer when we bought this house thinking it was going to just drive up that electric bill. Fabulous. Well, he’s not the one that does the laundry. So what does he care if EVERY time the washer is done, I have to haul a 9 month old outside on my back while I hang it all on the line? And then wait a few hours and bring it all inside? And that if it rains for 5 days straight it means we all end up wearing bathing suits as underwear?

So…we’re getting a dryer. It’s a hand-me-down. It’s being given to us. We don’t have to pay for it. And I solemnly swear I will still hang clothes on the line when the mood strikes. I won’t drive our electric bill through the roof. I will enjoy folding warm soft not wrinkled clothes and I will bask in that right out the dryer tightness to my jeans.

I will be soooo happy!

