There are a lot of things in my life that I daydream about, would change in a heartbeat, or am working toward finetuning at the very least. But one thing that day in and day out I adore is the weather. I live somewhere warm. Hot a lot of the time. But it still cools off from time to time and rains enough that we appreciate it instead of grumble about it.

The fact that I can go outside at all and run in November without my lungs burning from the cold is a step up from what my winter running life has been like before now. And not only are my lungs not burning from the cold, but I can run ON THE BEACH!!

So my running goals for this month are to get out and run 5 miles 3 days a week. I have done that so far this month and have another scheduled run coming up this afternoon. I don’t run with my children although if I chose to invest in a double stroller, I could. But running has always been for me and I like to keep it that way.

I have put a new pair of running shoes on my Christmas list this year so it’s going to be time very soon to start browsing and trying on to find the perfect pair.I suppose I could be uber frugal and just run barefoot on the beach, but I think not.

My runs are a great time to gather my thoughts about what’s going on in my life and I usually spend that 35 to 40 minutes alternating between coming up with lists in my head for what I need to do tomorrow and wondering why I torture myself running.

I think the wondering why I torture myself running will fade as I get into better shape and it’s less of a strain on my body and more fun. I hope by the end of the month that 40 minutes is all dedicated to tomorrow’s grocery list.

