Some little things that make a big difference happened this week. The laundry/mudroom (I know that sounds contradictory – why would I do laundry in a room called a mudroom?) got new walls and floor and looks amazing. The new washer and dryer are installed and I have been happily washing, drying and folding fluffy soft bug-free laundry this week.

The bedroom got painted. Carpet goes in this afternoon hopefully. It looks really amazing and I cannot wait to move in. This stage of a room remodel is so hard. The end is in sight but not quite there yet so I just have to stare longingly and picture in my head how I’ll arrange all the furniture in it.

I got most of my gift shopping done this week and stayed way under budget. Thanks to great deal on magazine subscriptions that i found at The Motherload (thank you!).

