Paid Twice did this crazy eights meme and I like it so I’m doing it too!

8 things I’m passionate about

1. Hubby
2. Bug
3. Monkey
4. The rest of my family
5. Decorating
6. Running
7. Reading
8. My friends

8 things I say often

1. oy vey
2. uh huh
3. okay then
4. whatever
5. i love you
6. what were you thinking?
7. okey dokey
8. dogs! stop barking!

8 books I’ve read recently

1. Water for Elephants
2. The Camel Club
3. Blackwater
4. A Thousand Splendid Suns
5. Hugo Chavez
6. The Assault on Reason
7. The Time Travelers Wife
8. Get in the Game: The Girls’ Guide to Money and Investing

8 things I want to do before I die

1. Run a marathon
2. Take a family vacation to Scotland
3. Raise responsible, socially aware children
4. Run my own business
5. Get a graduate degree in business and interior design
6. See an elephant in Africa
7. Spend a week with my best girlfriends on vacation anywhere.
8. Skydive

8 songs I can listen to over and over again

1. Livin on a Prayer
2. Free Fallin
3. Moondance
4. Paint it Black
5. Wildflowers
6. Dream a Little Dream of Me
7. Blessed
8. American Girl

8 things that attract me to my friends

1. Integrity
2. Honesty
3. Humor
4. Support
5. Love
6. Fun
7. Courage
8. Compassion

8 things I learned in the past year

1. Remodeling is fun
2. Time flies
3. Friends who know when to make you laugh and when to tell you that you’re an idiot are the best thing in the world
4. My family’s love is unconditional
5. Never say never
6. Marriage counseling works
7. Dogs are expensive
8. Kids grow up too fast

