Woo! It’s almost Sunday! What a week! In my non-online life, I went for a dental cleaning for the first time in nearly 3 years. That sucked. I obediently scheduled another appointment for 6 months from now so as to avoid a repeat 2 hour cleaning. I ventured to IKEA for some home organization items and did quite well getting some very good deals. And I spent a lot of time trying to get the newly remodeled space in the house tidied and organized. It’s been fun spreading out.

In the blog world, some neat stuff happened too. Hug Twice passed this lovely Colors of Friendship Award. Like Jaimie, I’m not sure what it means other than that I rock 😉 Thank you, Jaimie, you’re a fabulous and supportive and amazing friend and I feel so blessed to have you as part of my life. I’m going to pass it on to my friend Lisa. We’ve been friends for years, since college. She’s really fabulous and her blog is mostly dedicated to her beautiful daughter but also has some really wonderful stories and tips. Also, I’ll pass it on to Alison at This Wasn’t in the Plan. She writes about frugality and motherhood and has really great recipes and frugal activities to do with young kids.

Other great reads around the blog world this week have been The 12 Days of Christmas – Personal Finance Style starting with day one at BeingFrugal. Some great ideas being passed around there so check them out!

A great post about investing can be found at BripBlap.

My favorite read of the week came just this morning from The Simple Dollar regarding spending money to save time. Lots of thoughts swirling in my brain about that one. MrsMicah had a post touching on some of the same ideas.

Remember that book I won? It arrived today! I can’t wait to start reading it 🙂

