Happy Birthday Robbie Burns! I know, I know…I’m a total dork. But hey, it is what it is!

” I murder hate by flood or field, Tho’ glory’s name may screen us; In wars at home I’ll spend my blood- Life-giving wars of Venus. The deities that I adore Are social Peace and Plenty; I’m better pleas’d to make one more, Than be the death of twenty.” – Robert Burns, 1790

On with the roundup! Lots of really great reads this week in the blogosphere. Without further ado…

Your Past Influences Your Present Lynnae at Being Frugal takes a good look at how ones’ past influences present spending habits. I know this is very true in my life. A good read.

Patrick at Cash Money Life asks What does being frugal mean to you? Thought provoking. I think it’s much more than just living within ones’ means.

PaidTwice shares the very open and honest There’s No Shame in Not Being Able to Afford It. It’s true. And I suppose it’s that shame that has caused so many of the financial and economic problems today. People weren’t just willing to admit they couldn’t afford it and stretched themselves too thin. PaidTwice is a revolution starter!

I wasn’t the only one this week putting together makeshift curtains! Meredith’s are prettier than mine though.

Love this article at Paradigm Shifted. Bring on the expensive coffee!

And if you haven’t read it yet, here’s the Money Matters for All Ages Project that wraps up tomorrow!

January 15 – Introduction at My Dollar Plan
January 16 – Preschoolers at I’ve Paid for This Twice Already
January 17 – Personal Finance for Children and Pre-Teens at Being Frugal
January 18 – Teenagers at Gather Little by Little AND Money Advice to My Teenage Son at DebtFREE-Revolution
January 19 – College Age at Mrs. Micah
January 20 – The Twenties at HERE and Money Tips for the 20 Something Crowd at Cash Money Life
January 21 – 30s – The Chaotic Decade at Moolanomy and Money in Your Thirties at My Two Dollars
January 22 – The Forty Year Old’s Wake-Up Call at Credit Withdrawal
January 23 – You’re in Your 50s Wake Up and Start Saving at Millionaire Money Habits and Retirement Objectives in Your 50s at Credit Withdrawal
January 24 – The 60s and Beyond at Chance Favors and In Your 60s – Use Your Financial Freedom Wisely at Rocket Finance
January 25 – Retirement at Quest For Four Pillars and Retirement in the UK at Plonkee Money
January 26 – Wrap up and highlights at My Dollar Plan

Enjoy your reading and then enjoy your weekend!! TGIF!

