The lovely and talented Angela at Cottage Magpie is hosting a little giveaway in honor of valentine’s day this week. What you’re supposed to do is show your pink – in decor or garden style. Well, I like pink. I just don’t do any decorating with it. So I wasn’t sure I’d be able to participate. Now if she’d chosen red – well, that I could’ve gone wild with but I went looking and found some pink.

I did happen upon a cute pink flower (weed?) growing on a palm tree out front so there is that

pink.jpg

Then I found this quilt buried away in a box. Hubby’s grandmother made it when I was pregnant with our first child. It’s very pretty. I just am storing it until the kids are older and less messy and destructive.

pink2.jpg

And my living room rug – well, it has some pink in it. This was kinda neat. We did the house with the terracotta floors and that yellow on the walls that I love to go with the furniture. And I had this rug but thought the pink and orange would be horrific together. But the rug has lots of navy and there is navy pattern in the flooring and we have a navy recliner that is ugly but so comfortable and hubby won’t let me get rid of it. Actually we have two but he only gets to use the one – the other is in our storage room. Long way of saying I threw this rug down on the floor thinking it’d look awful but I like it so it’s stayed. Wow, good thing I vacuumed that little section of rug for this picture

pink3.jpg

Oh and did I say that I don’t decorate with pink? I lied. I do have a 3 1/2 year old princess afterall…this isn’t exactly what her room currently looks like but I am far too lazy to take a new picture and upload it just so you can see a new dresser that isn’t even pink and no toy bins in there. You get the idea.

pink4.jpg

And these are the valentine’s we made today for hubby. Bug made the one on the left all by herself complete with a section cut out of the corner because she likes to use scissors. And I helped Monkey make the one on the right. Aren’t we so arty?

pink5.jpg

Happy Valentine’s Day and if you’d like to participate all you have to do is a post on your blog with a link back to Angela and let her know what your link is!

