For Christmas, hubby got a gift card from his dad to Best Buy. His dad had called me before the holiday and asked for gift ideas for hubby. Because we’ve been remodeling and hubby is a handy guy, he is always getting things like Home Depot gift cards for birthdays and Christmas. I knew that because the house was coming along so nicely and hubby has busted his butt for so long on it that he deserved more than just another gift card to buy drywall.  I suggested the Best Buy card so hubby could pick himself something shiny flashy and new. He would never walk into Best Buy and buy something. Our computer is 11 years old for goodness sake. Our TV is about 9 years old. He doesn’t have a cell phone.  I thought it would be fun for him.

Here we are 2 months later and he still hadn’t decided what to do with the gift card. It was burning a hole in MY pocket (I am the spender in the family afterall). I kept reminding him he had it and asking if he’d picked what he wanted yet. Well, he finally chose yesterday. And I went and got it for him. I was going to the airport to pick up my brother and sister-in-law and there is a Best Buy right there. It’s a miracle in itself that hubby sent me into Best Buy armed with our debit card knowing full well that shiny things make me drool. I walked in with a purpose and out with an iPod Touch and wireless router. Nothing that wasn’t on the list.

But trust me, I wandered through the laptop section for a looooong time 🙂

