I’m sick. I woke up yesterday with a stuffy nose and it has turned into a full blown cold by this morning. I am not a miserable sick person but I’m also not the most pleasant person to be around either. Since my head is foggy and I can barely remember to feed my kids, I am not really up for an in depth post today. I’ll hopefully get to my weekly roundup sometime this weekend, but that’s not a guarantee either since my brother and sister-in-law are in town so I’d like to be visiting with them as soon as I am feeling better.

I thought today I would show you where I’m hanging out as a sickie person. My favorite chair. deemed by all who visit – The Cozy Chair. It’s big. It’s colorful. It’s fabulous.

pillow.jpg

It was bought to go with our couch. Can you spot the baby?

couch.jpg

It’s the go-to chair for a nap

chair.jpg

Or for tickling

tickles3.jpg

Or just to sit and read a magazine. Or watch TV. We all fight over it. Eli loves to climb on it and look out the french doors and yell at the dogs. It’s very versatile.
cozychair3.jpg

And that’s where I will be curled up with a cup of tea and book while the kids wreak havoc throughout the rest of my house this weekend, eating candy and making disastrous messes.

